Chili Cheese Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Love this dip and its great for get-togethers! I usually put mine in the oven at 250 for ten minutes or until the cheese is melted and the chili starts to bubble. I also use mozzarealla shredded cheese and serve with Frito's big scoops. There's never any left by the end of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sconi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This was soooo easy to make. I took it to a cookout and the bowl was wiped out in minutes. I did add some sour cream to the cream cheese and salsa to spice it up. Definitely a keeper. Some people put the dip on their hotdogs and absolutely loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Average...although me daughter liked this. Personally, I did not like the canned chili in this recipe. To try the recipe out I scaled down to 7 servings, added chopped pepperoni tomatoes after heating. If I were to make this again, I would use my own chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Cheap and easy, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I also prefer baking over microwave. It's a much more even heat, and the cream cheese melts into the chili... who wants clumps of cream cheese on the bottom?? And for a nice variation, put a layer of salsa over the chili before adding the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I have been doing this receipe for years the thing I do different is I put all the ingredents in a microwave safe bowl for 2.30 minutes on high take it out of the microwave MIX it all together then put it back in for another 2.30 minutes. Serve with tortilla chips, this receipe never last more then one day in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
My favorite for when my guy frieds come over, they eat it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This is really good and sooooo quick and easy! I have made it for two parties and there weren't leftovers at either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This recipe was great. Everyone loved it, about 25 people. I made a few changes. I only used 8 oz. cream cheese and 8 oz. colby jack cheese. I used turkey chili with beans. I also heated it on the stove. It was just right, more cheeses would have been too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
I received a similar recipe from a friend of mine. The only difference is that she mixes salsa with the chili and sprinkles the top with jalapeno peppers. It's sooooooo good!!! We have a name for it, but I don't think it's appropriate to say what it is on this forum. ;) Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States