Chili Cheese Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
this is a crowd pleaser but nothing beats leftover homemade chili . it is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Followed the recipe as is...wow, so yummy! Everyone loved it...so easy and a wonderful dish to take to parties, potlucks, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I wasn't so crazy about this but wow did the guys ever go for it. I think this might of been better for me if I had mixed it all up instead of layering it. And the cheese.......omg....I can't even imagine putting the whole 16 oz. of cheese on top of this....it made too much of a cheese crust and I only used 8 oz. of cheese. If I made this again I might try mixing it all up. Oh - I baked mine instead of microwaving it. Thanks Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Love this. I also only use 1 pkg. cream cheese and I serve mine with fritos or regular tortilla chips. My kids ask for this quite often. very easy and quick. perfect for unexpected guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I have been making this for years and love it. I have even done it with low fat cheese and turkey chili without beans and its delish that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
So easy and so good! I now keep these ingredients on hand in case we get a snack attack. I have kept this dip warm in a crock pot before and that worked well, although you have to keep stirring as the cheese can become seprated and greasy. I also add some chopped green onions on top for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjscott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
To kick this up we use Pepper Jack cheese. It is a family favorite and a must have at all of the get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blakely, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
My family LOVES this dip. It is easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATMC102

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
VERY GOOD AND EASY TO MAKE! I DID USE CHILI WITH BEANS AND A LITTLE EXTRA CHEESE. SO YOU CAN STILL ADD WHAT YOU PREFER BECAUSE ITS STILL REALLY GOOD EITHER WAY! WE TOOK THIS OVER TO A FRIENDS HOUSE AND EVERYONE RAVED ABOUT IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Richards

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Always a favorite. I like it best when it has been heated in the oven until cheese bubbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States