Chili Cheese Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
So easy and so good! I now keep these ingredients on hand in case we get a snack attack. I have kept this dip warm in a crock pot before and that worked well, although you have to keep stirring as the cheese can become seprated and greasy. I also add some chopped green onions on top for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjscott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
To kick this up we use Pepper Jack cheese. It is a family favorite and a must have at all of the get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blakely, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
My family LOVES this dip. It is easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATMC102

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
VERY GOOD AND EASY TO MAKE! I DID USE CHILI WITH BEANS AND A LITTLE EXTRA CHEESE. SO YOU CAN STILL ADD WHAT YOU PREFER BECAUSE ITS STILL REALLY GOOD EITHER WAY! WE TOOK THIS OVER TO A FRIENDS HOUSE AND EVERYONE RAVED ABOUT IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Richards

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Always a favorite. I like it best when it has been heated in the oven until cheese bubbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Love this dip and its great for get-togethers! I usually put mine in the oven at 250 for ten minutes or until the cheese is melted and the chili starts to bubble. I also use mozzarealla shredded cheese and serve with Frito's big scoops. There's never any left by the end of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sconi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This was soooo easy to make. I took it to a cookout and the bowl was wiped out in minutes. I did add some sour cream to the cream cheese and salsa to spice it up. Definitely a keeper. Some people put the dip on their hotdogs and absolutely loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Average...although me daughter liked this. Personally, I did not like the canned chili in this recipe. To try the recipe out I scaled down to 7 servings, added chopped pepperoni tomatoes after heating. If I were to make this again, I would use my own chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Cheap and easy, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I also prefer baking over microwave. It's a much more even heat, and the cream cheese melts into the chili... who wants clumps of cream cheese on the bottom?? And for a nice variation, put a layer of salsa over the chili before adding the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States