Chili Cheese Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
My family loved this. Followed the recipe exactly except I baked it at 350 for about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
My husband makes this and it is amazing! Quick and easy! He does ad a half a block of Colby cheese to it as well and it is yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is so easy and tasty! We had some friends over and they couldn't stop eating it or complimenting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
People were scraping the sides of the crock pot for more - no kidding! Night before, I cooked on stove 2 cans of Stag steak chili(with beans) incorporating the cream cheese until well mixed, took off the heat and added 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar cheese and put away. Next day I put all in a 1 1/2 qt crock pot with a bit of water to keep it from getting to thick, topped with some more shredded cheese and green onion for garnish and served at with Frito scoops and blue corn tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I have a co-worker who makes this recipe all the time for our office parties. This is a delicious recipe. I finally made it at home tonight but I also made white rice,black beans and tortilla chips on the side. This made it feel more like a dinner rather than a snack. We had a delicious, quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
this is an awesome recipe. i make it all the time and use Stagg Chili both hot and mild mixed together. always a hit at a party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is delicious! Hubby requests it all the time, especially during football season. Instead of microwaving, I bake it for about 20 minutes at 300, and sometimes add chopped green onion if I have it. We also prefer to eat it with Fritos Scoops...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
this is a crowd pleaser but nothing beats leftover homemade chili . it is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Followed the recipe as is...wow, so yummy! Everyone loved it...so easy and a wonderful dish to take to parties, potlucks, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I wasn't so crazy about this but wow did the guys ever go for it. I think this might of been better for me if I had mixed it all up instead of layering it. And the cheese.......omg....I can't even imagine putting the whole 16 oz. of cheese on top of this....it made too much of a cheese crust and I only used 8 oz. of cheese. If I made this again I might try mixing it all up. Oh - I baked mine instead of microwaving it. Thanks Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States