Chili Cheese Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I have made a similar recipe to this for many years. It is excellant if you add a small can of diced green chillis spread between the cream cheese and chilli layer. Also add some chopped green onions on top. I always use Hormel chilli with no beans....(no substitutes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
My sister gave me this recipe years ago. I have made it MANY times for parties and I guarantee you, it is ALWAYS a hit. I add a small can of chopped green chilies. Your friends will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Nothing special except that it was easy to make. We served it with fritos. I modified slightly and used 1 (8oz) cream cheese and 1 (8oz) sharp cheddar. It was then baked at 350 degrees for 20 minutes covered with tin foil and 5 more minutes without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Da

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Love this recipe. I have also doctored the cream cheese with cayenne pepper, and I have added a layer of refried beans--love them all and theyre so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Easy and quick to make plus was great to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Good flavor, but I prefer this dip all mixed together instead of layered. Used Stagg Chili per a bunch of reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Been making this for a few years now, and always asked to bring it with when atending parties. Its always a huge hit, simple and that is what its all about. Dont change a thing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
It was like my sister in law made it. I found her recipe without asking her. However it was really good!! We like it. I thought the recipe had to much cheddar cheese 16oz was too much. I'm glad I only used 8oz an maybe a little extra cheese an not the entire 16oz. Otherwise it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASEYHUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I threw all the ingredients for this into my small "Little Dipper" crockpot early this morning, only using the chili I made last night (with black beans) instead of canned beans. I also used reduced fat cream cheese. My three men are already dipping into it and drooling over my countertop. Great weekend treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I made this last weekend. I did not follow the receipe exactly but used it as a base. It disappeared in 10 minutes. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States