Chili Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This recipe really deserves 5 stars, but I altered it some! No celery, but did saute the onion w/meat. Used Mexican style stewed tomatoes, added a few shakes of chili powder, s&p, garlic & onion powder. I let it simmer and tasted. Needed something, so used 1 beef bouillon cube to 1/2 cup water and let it simmer a little bit longer. PERFECT!!! Also I used the spiral noodles (Rotini) in the bottom of the casserole (cooked very aldente), then the chili mix and put plenty of cheese over the top. I baked 10 minutes covered and another 10 uncovered. My family devoured it, thank you so much for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2000
Even my finicky daughter liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This recipe is so mch better than I expected. I made a few changes: I cooked the ground beef with taco seasoning rather than using taco sauce, I omitted the celery, used chili with beans, and used frozen corn rather than tinned. Very hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I'd leave out the celery(it added nothing) and add even more cheese. It was really good and both my kids and hubby liked it! I used fresh garden tomaotes, which I feel added to the flavor. Even better days later as a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
I give this 3 stars as written, because it was pretty boring until I made a few adjustments. First of all, I added some garlic powder, cumin, hot sauce, a splash of lime juice, and s&p. I used more cheese, and topped it with some roughly crushed Ranch-flavored chips. This was an unbelievably easy and very tasty meal. I would definitely make this again. Thanks, Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
GREAT dinner idea!! We loved this. I don't care for egg noodles so I used shell noodles instead an increased the taco sauce (we used mild) to 3/4 cup to make it creamier. It tastes just as it was named...like chili...casserole style. Thanks Sarah for this easy and tasty dish. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
My family really liked this. I added tace seasoning to the meat and added 2 cups of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
This recipe was easy and very yummy!! I would put extra cheese in mixed in the casserole. I served it with a dollup (sp?) of sour cream on each serving and with corn bread. I have recommended this recipe to several of my friends. thanks Sarah, Nicole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
My family loves this recipe, which is something I can't say for other meals that I have made. If they like it, it's a winner in my house. (They are pickie)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prattville Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Pretty good! Per other reviewers, changed this up a bit. Added some taco seasoning, used 1/2 cup taco sauce instead of 1/4 cup, used frozen corn and added some chopped red pepper. Used the 'no yolk' egg noodles. Fast and easy to put together, especially with pre-cooked ground hamburger. Family friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States