Chili Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
It was very good, and very easy. Hubby loved it, didn't have any to freeze because he ate it all in 3 days. I did change a little, but only because of what I had on hand. Left out celery. Used left over taco meat, left over homemade chili, frozen corn, gluten free penne pasta, and more cheese than recipe called for. Chili already had onions, garlic, and diced tomatoes; and the taco meat was appropriately seasoned... didn't need taco sauce. Served with sour cream, homemade salsa, salad, and cornbread. Making it again tomorrow. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was a great recipe, although I did alter it quite a bit. First, I used elbow macaroni noddles instead of egg noodles (I halved one of those typical boxes that they sell in stores--so about 8 oz). Also, I left out the onion, celery, tomatoes, and corn (we're a picky, unhealthy family :D). I used two 15 oz cans of chili and an entire 8 oz jar of taco sauce, and maybe about a half a cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese. Turned out great; my husband and I loved it and will definitely be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Pretty good! Per other reviewers, changed this up a bit. Added some taco seasoning, used 1/2 cup taco sauce instead of 1/4 cup, used frozen corn and added some chopped red pepper. Used the 'no yolk' egg noodles. Fast and easy to put together, especially with pre-cooked ground hamburger. Family friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
much better than anticipated...I've had to make some changes due to food allergies. I removed the onions, celery and corn. I added chilli powder, salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yolios
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
i followed the recipe, but made a few changes. I didn't use celery, and i used taco seasoning instead of sauce. And added a little chili powder. It came out pretty yummy, my hubby loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Mine came out really dry. I didn't care for it. My bf said it was a step up from hamburger helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I thought this was pretty good. I added cheese into the dish instead of on top. I also added two cans of chili beans with the sauce instead of chili. Very good with extra taco sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Bennett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
No flavor. Very basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I made this last night with a few changes. Personally, I don't like canned chili so, I used a package of mild McCormick chili mix added to the ground beef after it was drained. I also added a 6oz can of tomato sauce to the tomatoes. Instead of the egg noodles, I used a package of Uncle Ben's Ready rice. This is a great week night meal. It has a lot of flavor and clean up is easy. You only have one big skillet and a 13X9 pan to wash. Be sure to spray the oven pan with non stick spray before you put the casserole in so clean up is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was so good! great twist to a chili dinner. I always season my meat.. I added some green onions along with the onion. I forgot the diced tomatoes so i used a small can of tomato sauce along with like 4 spoonfuls of salsa i had in the fridge. It still turned out great! Will def make again! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States