Chili Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
MY HUSBAND LOVED THIS I added a pound of meat instead of half pound and more cheese I also thought it would be too dry and so i added a 8oz can of tomato sauce it was good for an easy week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Michelle Shimko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
My husband LOVED this! I thought it was ok, but he couldn't get enough of it! It made a big batch, we ate it for 3 days. I may have used too much macaroni tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
Super easy recipe that my 4 yr old and 2 yr old liked. I used creamed corn, and added garlic along with fresh garden tomatoes. Turned out great! A great baked version of chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
great recipe thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
This was a very good recipe. My whole family enjoyed it and we had no leftovers, which is unusual for us! I did change it just a bit, by omitting the hot sauce and substituting a can of chili tomato sauce (tomato sauce for chili fixings). This was still hot enough for us and I also added extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
I have made this recipe 3 times now. It is very good. I don't add the hot sauce, instead I used Hot Chili with Beans that already has tabasco sauce added to it (Hormel). It is great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
This was very easy to make and everybody enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Very Good. My whole family enjoyed this even my 2 and 4 year old. I added cayenne pepper to the adults bowls after dishing out the kids. I also used Sharp cheddar cheese instead of mozzerella. Delicious. We will make this all winter long. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
My preschoolers (& my husband!) loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I have a friend who is a vegetarian, but she slips up EVERY time I make this recipe! After making it time and time again, I've made a few adjustments. I use ground turkey now for a healthier meal, and you really can't tell the difference. I also prefer things spicy, so I generally double up on the chili seasoning and hot sauce. I use the Italian cheese mix instead of straight Mozzarella, and I sprinkle a few handfuls on top of the chili before baking. I'd recommend serving it with fat-free sour cream for a nice mix. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States