Chili Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This was a great recipe. I made three changes, but it turned out great. 1. I added a can of Kidney Beans 2. I added a can of Tomato Sauce (this is MUST for this recipe) 3. I used more cheese about 2 cups (we like cheese) a mix of Mozt. & Cheddar Also, for the Chili Seasoning, I used a Tablespoon of the Chili Seasoning Mix II from here, it was great!. I also whole wheat macaroni noodles. I find that they give the noodle more flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
There are too many better recipies on this website to bother with this one -- it's all right, but mostly too heavy and not tasty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
This was really good. We put more cheese on top when we cooked it. Got to have a lot of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was good, it certainly fed my husband and I for days afterwards, which was nice. I made the recipe as written but really felt like it was missing something. Other reviewers mentioned adding tomato sauce, which I think would be a good idea. I added salsa to each plate of leftovers I had and loved it that way. I'll mix it in with the original dish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This was a quick and easy way to use up some leftover Boilermaker Tailgate chili. I didn't use the chili seasoning because my chili was plenty seasoned and I didn't need the ground beef because there was already plenty in my homemade chili. My boys tore this up, there was nothing left but tomato residue. I served this with the normal taco toppings, only using my Zesty Ranch dip in place of regular sour cream. This was wonderful because not only did my family love it, but we're now done with the leftover chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
We really liked this!! I believe it could have more cans of chili in it only because we are big chili fans here! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Graysville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This was pretty good, but I made a couple of changes. I used a mixture of cumin/corriander/chili powder in a 1:1:1 ratio (about 1/2 TBLSPN. of each for me!) instead of the seasoning mentioned here. Also, I found that adding more hot sauce made it even more yummy! It's great that you can freeze this and eat it later! Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Solid dish. But I don't agree with the "ready in 30 mins" label, because that assumes that you've already cooked the pasta and browned the meat. Doesn't that time count?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dano&nan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Tastes really good for how easy and quick it is to make. I made it for friends, and everyone definitly wanted seconds. probably will add some vegetables next time to bulk it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This was pretty yummy! I added a tbsp of sour cream and a can of cheddar soup to make it a little more creamy plus some additional spices for how we like things. Makes a lot and really is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States