Chili Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
I THOUGHT THIS WAS GOOD... I USED LEFTOVER CHILI AND MADE SOME CORNBREAD TO GO WITH IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
This was good, but I added a can of tomato sauce and some extra chili sauce. We made it with whole wheat pasta and it disguised it well enough that the kids didn't know the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I made this for my family tonight.. They LOVED it, my husband could not get enough. I didnt add the hot sauce for my girls sake. But my husband and I did add it to our own plates. I am a cheese lover so I added more cheese. And it seemed like it would be a little dry so I added a can of tomato sauce too... Great dish, will make again, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSE621US

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Very Good. My whole family enjoyed this even my 2 and 4 year old. I added cayenne pepper to the adults bowls after dishing out the kids. I also used Sharp cheddar cheese instead of mozzerella. Delicious. We will make this all winter long. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
Thanks for a great recipe, Sara. We really enjoyed it. The only change I made was that I used a can of chili without beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
After I got this all mixed and ready to pour into baking dish, I just couldn't figure out where the moisture would come from. So I added 16 oz. of tomato sauce. Was happy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
Easy to make and very tasty! Next time I would put more meat and less corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
This was very easy to make and everybody enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
I have made this recipe 3 times now. It is very good. I don't add the hot sauce, instead I used Hot Chili with Beans that already has tabasco sauce added to it (Hormel). It is great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
This was a very good recipe. My whole family enjoyed it and we had no leftovers, which is unusual for us! I did change it just a bit, by omitting the hot sauce and substituting a can of chili tomato sauce (tomato sauce for chili fixings). This was still hot enough for us and I also added extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States