Chili Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This was pretty good, but I made a couple of changes. I used a mixture of cumin/corriander/chili powder in a 1:1:1 ratio (about 1/2 TBLSPN. of each for me!) instead of the seasoning mentioned here. Also, I found that adding more hot sauce made it even more yummy! It's great that you can freeze this and eat it later! Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
We really liked this!! I believe it could have more cans of chili in it only because we are big chili fans here! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Graysville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This was quick and pretty good, but not great. I used medium shell pasta since that's what I had on hand, a whole pound of beef, and shredded cojack instead of the mozzarella. I didn't think the combo of mozzarella and chili sounded all that appetizing. Very simple and hearty, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
My preschoolers (& my husband!) loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
MY HUSBAND LOVED THIS I added a pound of meat instead of half pound and more cheese I also thought it would be too dry and so i added a 8oz can of tomato sauce it was good for an easy week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haleyms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
There are too many better recipies on this website to bother with this one -- it's all right, but mostly too heavy and not tasty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This was just okay for my family. I added a can of tomato sauce as suggested and it was pretty moist. But the flavor was a little off. It wasn't bad, just okay. Won't become a staple in our house, but I might make it again if I feel like tinkering with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM3BOYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I thought this was really good but I did make some modifications based on things I had on hand. I used leftover taco meat in place of the ground beef and a small can of tomato sauce instead of hot sauce. I used a mix of cheddar and mozz. cheese and put additional cheese on the top. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Not bad - need to ensure that the chili used has enough moisture to keep the dish from getting dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Just food. Okay, but nothing great. Will not make again. If I am going to the trouble to cook want a little more in a recipe. The prep time was way off. It takes at LEAST 20 minutes to cook the pasta and brown the meat. Should read ready in apporx 50 minutes not 30. This is not a 30 minute meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States