Chili Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Tastes really good for how easy and quick it is to make. I made it for friends, and everyone definitly wanted seconds. probably will add some vegetables next time to bulk it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This was pretty yummy! I added a tbsp of sour cream and a can of cheddar soup to make it a little more creamy plus some additional spices for how we like things. Makes a lot and really is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This turned out very good--but two suggested tweaks: 1- I'd add more cheese next time & 2-I added a couple dollops of low fat sour cream because the mixture didnt seem "wet" enough before I baked it. Yum!! As for the chili seasoning I didnt have a premixed packet so I just used the concoction of spices from a chili recipe on here. Worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was okay. Not very flavorful and it needed something else, but not sure what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This was a great recipe. I made three changes, but it turned out great. 1. I added a can of Kidney Beans 2. I added a can of Tomato Sauce (this is MUST for this recipe) 3. I used more cheese about 2 cups (we like cheese) a mix of Mozt. & Cheddar Also, for the Chili Seasoning, I used a Tablespoon of the Chili Seasoning Mix II from here, it was great!. I also whole wheat macaroni noodles. I find that they give the noodle more flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Great recipe to have on cold days! I did change the recipe some because my family always has to have extra cheese in everything and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Easy,Tasty,used 4 buns and 4 dogs everything else the same.Husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Bergthorson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Needs more chili seasoning. I'd put 1/2 to the whole packet in. (But I like spice and flavor.) Also 1 tablespoon of hot sauce is not enough, it needs 2 like the directions say. Very yummy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheeryWazel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
my husband loved this and it is so simple to make...I used hot chili powder and hot chili and it wasn't too spicy for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This was a quick and easy way to use up some leftover Boilermaker Tailgate chili. I didn't use the chili seasoning because my chili was plenty seasoned and I didn't need the ground beef because there was already plenty in my homemade chili. My boys tore this up, there was nothing left but tomato residue. I served this with the normal taco toppings, only using my Zesty Ranch dip in place of regular sour cream. This was wonderful because not only did my family love it, but we're now done with the leftover chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States