Chili Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This is a staple in our house! The kids love it and it makes great left overs. The only thing I change is that I use chili without meat. Otherwise, great, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Easy and quick meal. I would not recommend the onions or sautée them before adding. The onions were a little too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Another winner. Kids liked it, husband liked it and husband said he'd take left overs for lunch which is always a good sign! As recommended from other reviewers I added a can of tomato sauce and used 2 cups of a mexican cheese blend insead of mozzarella (1 cup mixed in casserole, 1 cup on top) otherwise I followed the directions as is. The only thing I'd do different next time is sauté the onions for a few minutes to soften them up more as they weren't quite done to our liking. There was a lot left over so if you need a quick lunch the next day you'll be covered! For my side dishes I made corn bread and a basic spinach salad, only topped with hemp seed and poppy seed dressing. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I'd like to add pepper jack cheese to it next time to spice it up a bit. It tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is a keeper! I made this tonight,exactly as written. Super easy, with ingredients I already had at home and our family of 4, including twin 16 year old boys, gobbled the whole thing up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very good. I added a can of Rotel tomatoes. Next time I will use more cheese, you can never have enough cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collinsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This sounds WONDERFUL! All except for the choice of cheese. I'm going to try this, but use Cheddar instead...or perhaps a pizza cheese blend. I'm also going to leave out the hot sauce, since the chili beans and taco seasoning I'm going to use will be hot enough. (Yes, I'm going to use taco seasoning instead of chili seasoning as well. Gotta use what I have on hand.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody aka Dumplin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Solid dish. But I don't agree with the "ready in 30 mins" label, because that assumes that you've already cooked the pasta and browned the meat. Doesn't that time count?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dano&nan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was good, it certainly fed my husband and I for days afterwards, which was nice. I made the recipe as written but really felt like it was missing something. Other reviewers mentioned adding tomato sauce, which I think would be a good idea. I added salsa to each plate of leftovers I had and loved it that way. I'll mix it in with the original dish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Tastes really good for how easy and quick it is to make. I made it for friends, and everyone definitly wanted seconds. probably will add some vegetables next time to bulk it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States