Chili Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I recently tried this recipe, only since I'm not a big sausage fan, I used a meatloaf mix (pork, veal, beef) and it was FANTASTIC! I can't go back to a plain burger. I will use the sausage next time we BBQ with family! I sure they will LOVE it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
These burgers are awesome!! Hubby loved them! I used 1lb of Bob Evans Italian Sausage and 1lb ground beef, Heinz chili sauce, garlic powder and fresh ground pepper. I put them under the broiler. They were delicious! Can't wait for summer to try these on the grill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffeemama2five

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Made a really great tasting burger. I actually used about 1/2 cup of chili sauce and I broiled the burgers for about 20 minutes on High, as it was too cold out to grill. The addition of the Italian sausage made these nice and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I couldn't seem to get the burgers to hold shape, but it made an amazing sloppy joe with a some onion powder and garlic powder. My daughter absolutely loved it. I also used 1 lb of ground beef and 1 lb of italian sausage, and I added more chili sauce when I decided to just make sloppy joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. My family went wild for them. We made them into little "sliders" and cooked them on the Foreman grill. Mmmm. We'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Easy, moist and flavorful! My family loves these burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This was good. I did add more chili sauce. My husband really like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNKEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Quinnesec, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
My family did not enjoy the sausage surprise in the hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Wow - I loved this recipe! It satisfied everyone - from the big meat eaters to the people who aren't even big on red meat. I made this for a family BBQ becuase I wanted something different than just a hamburger. I used ground italian TURKEY sausage instead of regular and it worked great. With the help of the Chili Sauce, the burgers were unbelievably moist and I got rave reviews. Thanks for the recipe - I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Hyde Park, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I really didn't care for these and didn't really see any difference between these and the other burgers we cook so I wouldn't really make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States