Chili Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Entire family enjoyed these during the fathers day weekend. I put some pepper jack on them and served with a chipolte sauce. everyone inhaled them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
These burgers are wonderful. So juicy and full of flavor. I used turkey sausage to cut down on some fat, but everyone loved them and asked for the recipe. I did use 1/2 cup chili sauce and 1 tsp of garlic and onion powder along with pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Very good. Added minced garlic, pan fried it , put thick pieces of cheddar from a brick and covered it with a pot lid to aid in the melting of the cheese. Also made cucumber salad to go with it , nice combination. Five stars. Don't forget a fresh hard roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
OMG!!! These were awesome!! Fed 19 people these amazing burgers for a Memorial Day Cookout. Can we say "Huge Hit"!!! I made according to the recipe--had my 11 year old grandson helping and forgot to add the salt & pepper. We did season the patties with a hamburger seasoning after putting on the grill though. These burgers are a must have!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I made these because they were so simple. Hubby thought they were fabulous. He thought I had somehow put bacon in them. I am making them again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Brooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Excellent, simple recipe. Followed the recipe exactly and the result was a delicious twist on your standard burger. The juicy, flavorful burgers didn't even require any condiments, although I did add a little chili sauce to the top of mine. A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Five of us ate this, 2 liked and 3 didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Excellent! Kids loved 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
What a great change of pace from an ordinary burger!! I really enjoyed these!! We found that the burgers stayed together better with smaller patties, but we usually make HUGE burgers, so they may have been average size after all. Hubs thought the sausage overtook the beef and would prefer to just grill some sausage on the side next time. Even so, I loved them!! Such a great idea!! Thanks so much MEHUNGRY98!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I made these burgers last night. WOW!!!! What a great flavor. I will never make plain hamburgers again. I also added a little bit of garlic powder. I'm not sure it even needed it. Thanks MEHUNGRY98 for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States