Chili Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
We didn't care for these... even though only 1/2 lb Italian sausage for 1 1/2 lb ground beef ratio... all we could taste was Italian sausage... no hamburger or chili sauce taste to it. Might just be our preference though, just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
We used ground turkey instead of ground beef due to dietary restrictions. Also, we grilled some onion and green peeper to add to the mix. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Illinois, USA
Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Entire family enjoyed these during the fathers day weekend. I put some pepper jack on them and served with a chipolte sauce. everyone inhaled them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
These burgers are wonderful. So juicy and full of flavor. I used turkey sausage to cut down on some fat, but everyone loved them and asked for the recipe. I did use 1/2 cup chili sauce and 1 tsp of garlic and onion powder along with pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Very good. Added minced garlic, pan fried it , put thick pieces of cheddar from a brick and covered it with a pot lid to aid in the melting of the cheese. Also made cucumber salad to go with it , nice combination. Five stars. Don't forget a fresh hard roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
OMG!!! These were awesome!! Fed 19 people these amazing burgers for a Memorial Day Cookout. Can we say "Huge Hit"!!! I made according to the recipe--had my 11 year old grandson helping and forgot to add the salt & pepper. We did season the patties with a hamburger seasoning after putting on the grill though. These burgers are a must have!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I made these because they were so simple. Hubby thought they were fabulous. He thought I had somehow put bacon in them. I am making them again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Brooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Excellent, simple recipe. Followed the recipe exactly and the result was a delicious twist on your standard burger. The juicy, flavorful burgers didn't even require any condiments, although I did add a little chili sauce to the top of mine. A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Five of us ate this, 2 liked and 3 didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Excellent! Kids loved 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States