Chili Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I omited the pea's, they do not have the correct texture. Instead of kidney beans, I used a can of black beans. Kidney beans are to big and overpowering, black beans are just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
pretty good. Re-heats well for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This was great! I changed it a bit. I cooked the ground beef and onion together, added the seasonings, then a can of "diced tomatoes with green peppers" and a 5 oz can tomato paste. Then I added the corn and a rinsed/drained can of black beans. (I skipped the peas and kidney beans). Followed the rest of the recipe as is. We topped our servings with "Deans Guacamole Dip" and it was wonderful Served with a salad and Corn Casserole (also from allrecipes). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I used left over chili as I made so much and it turned out just fine. One reviewer said her husband didn't like kidney beans and I had the same problem before my husband decided to cut the kidney beans in half. It wasn't the taste so much I didn't like but the feel of the whole bean and by cutting them in half they got more soft and the taste was still there. It takes alittle time to put on a cutting board and move around to cut but it's well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Great for a cold winter night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Excellent recipe, just as is. Not a lot of chili powder, just enough to enhance, not overwhelm the flavor of the vegetables. Also, not a lot of liquid, so the beans, corn and peas maintain their texture. Definite recommendation for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This is a nice quick chili that's a bit spicy with lots of flavor. I left out the onion (hate them) and used frozen corn and peas. We're looking forward to eating the leftovers this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
A very good easy to make dish. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
VERY good! Followed the recipe to a *T* and it was a surprise hit. When I do it again I will add a touch more tomatoes, but that is a personal preference. This dish is just great as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States