Chili And Cheese Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This was my first time ever doing a stuffed chicken recipe and this was a good one to start with. I didn't have wild rice so I used white rice. Using the wild would have made it even better than it already was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slrod22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Centro, California, USA
Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I thought this recipe was rather tasty, however I added a few modifications to spice it up a bit. Instead of using wild rice and plain cheddar cheese, I used the instant, microwaveable Mexican rice and Mexican blend cheese for the filling. Likewise, I added a little chili powder and salsa to the filling to give it a little more of a kick. Finally, instead of potato flakes or corn flakes, I coated the stuffed breasts in bread crumbs mixed with a little taco seasoning (from the packets you can buy at grocery stores). My family and I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melpy
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This was ok. I liked it pretty well because the side dishes I made were flavorful and moist. I had some plainer side dishes for the BF and he didn't think this was very good. He said the insides were dry. I didn't use as many chicken breasts so we only had 2 for the filling. I used the leftover filling as a side dish (see pic). I would add some chili powder. For the roasted chili I held a jalapeno over the burner to roast and then I deseeded it and chopped. Perhaps next time I will add a tad of cream cheese to the filling and make spicier. Though, I don't know if I"ll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I was disappointed by the high rating for this. However, my friend liked it and kept the recipe. I found it waaay bland. I think it could be good as a base to work off of though. It just needs something to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This was really good! I used breadcrumbs rather than corn flakes - but didn't turn out so great. I'll try the corn flakes or saltines next time. My beau thought it sounded weird with the rice - but really enjoyed it. I only made 2 breasts, but the same amount of the rice mixture - stuffed the breasts heavily and we ate the rest as a "side dish".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
This is a very good recipie. I whould NEVER use Corn Flakes though. They are too sweet. I suggest using saltine crackers. I found that reheating in the mircowave doesn't work well. A little oil and a frying pan will reheat it well and not cause the crackers to get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
This was a wonderful recipe, although I had to change it because I didn't have some of the ingredients. I used a canned wild rice, I used Jalapeno's from a jar about 1./12 tblsps, I used curry powder instead of cummin and coated it with Parmesan. This will be a keeper for me, I am going to try it with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Graver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
I prepared it with the potato flakes in a convection oven, however, that made it taste "pasty". I also baked it longer, for it did not turn brown. I used Harvest Rice with veggies, and it was delicious, but perhaps more cheese could be added. But my husband truly liked it, and stated I could make it again. Next time I will use some olive oil with herbs to coat the outside. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States