Chiles Rellenos Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Very good and the leftovers the next day were even better. The suggestion to put the chiles in a bag for 5 minutes after broiling to help peel works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I cut the cheese in half and it was a very good use of my garden peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Cornelius, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I made this last night and it was delicious! I did everything exactly like said but used a 9x11 (didn't have a 11x11) dish. Only thing I might do differently next time (per husband) is add more heat (more chiles) Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This was really yummy! I followed the recipe, except I served the salsa on the side. For simplicity, I used canned chicken, but I bet it would also be good with ground beef with some taco seasoning added. I look forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethsanchez23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I thought this was just ok. It would have been better for a brunch, and not for dinner. It was a lot more eggy than I was expecting. I probably won't make this again, but it still tasted okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This was an excellent recipe for chile lovers. I used New Mexico Pueblo green chiles that had been roasted. These roasted green chiles have more flavor and heat (which does fluctuate but mine are hot!) than the standard poblano or jalapeno. If your ever in the southwest, grab some green chiles....their so addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdca5033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This was pretty good. I made it with grounf beef and taco seasoning. Even though there is a ton of cheese, I might add more next time. Also don't skip the roasting part it is very important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I halved the recipe and made this with 3 poblanos. I wish I'd used 5 or 6 though - the pepper layer was super thin, and you couldn't really taste them. This was a quick and easy meal, but nothing really outstanding. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This was really good and very different from anything I've made before. Spicy and tasty! I will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Very good taste. I did not cook & peel poblanos but cleaned and cut into 2 inch squares and lined casserole dish with them raw. It turned out delicious. I will make this again and try ground beef instead of chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRIBE8FAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States