Chiles Rellenos Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This recipe tasted very good to everyone in my family. Thank you for making it available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I made a few changes; I used cream instead of the condensed milk, I added another layer of peppers and cheese before the topping and left out the salsa because I didn't have any. This cooked very nicely and the flavor was quite nice the peppers came through well with the extra layer and the combination worked well. Very time effective and easy for nights when you are in a hurry to get dinner done. Four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Really yummy! I improvised with what I had- only 4 peppers, a little less cheese, less milk/sour cream and I only used 1 egg. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I thought this was good..Easy to prepare with canned chilis...Reminded me of a quiche with a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I love the chiles rellenos I get at the only decent Mexican restaurant I've found in all of central PA, so I thought I'd give this a try. roasting the poblanos made the house smell wonderful, and this dish smelled wonderful, too. I kept thinking as I was making it that the recipe calls for A LOT of cheese. Yep, the flavor was dominated by the cheese and salsa. The poblanos were far too masked, and the egg/sour cream mixture poured on top of the chicken had more of a custard-like texture than the quiche-like texture I was hoping for. This just didn't do it for us at all, and we very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Made this tonight and it turned out very well, used fat free sour cream and didn't have any chicken so subbed with diced chorizo sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was a wonderful simple recipe. I was looking for recipes to use up my chile peppers from the garden and this helped. You could also use the canned roasted diced green chiles you find in the store if you don't want to mess with charring the poblanos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Tastes nothing like chiles relleno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laidback
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I NEVER give 5 stars, but this deserved it! The only things I changed were using pepper jack cheese, and I had a little spicey sausage in the fridge. So I threw that in. Can you tell I like the heat! Serve with a dollop of sour cream and guacamole, and do not forget the Dos Equis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laidback

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
A keeper !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States