Chiles Rellenos Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I loved this recipe. I love chile rellenos, and the flavor of this recipe was great. Used Pasilla peppers, and left the chicken out of the recipe. I also served the salsa on the side. My husband said "if you would have served this early on when we were dating, I would have proposed then and there!" I guess he liked it, too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was delicious!!!!!! And very easy to make. I would totally make is again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I have made this a few times. It is really really good. I did change it because of a non meat eater in the family. I replaced the chicken with veggies. Everyone always loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was amazing!! It was the first time I ever cooked with plabano peppers and I'm very happy to say it won't be the last. I love Chile Rellenos so when I was able to get some peppers at a good price I thought I'd give them a try. I didn't make any changes to the recipe, except to adjust the recipe to 4 peppers. It does take some time to prepare but well worth all the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I had a recipe previously that I have been using and I tossed it for this one. The only change I made was instead of diced chicken I used 1 12 oz pkg of soy chorizo and never mentioned this to my meat lovers and everyone loved it! I will be making this again soon;) Thanks for this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Made this without the chicken and we enjoyed the cheesiness of this very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This is a solid five star recipe! The only part that takes a lot of time is roasting and peeling the peppers. As other reviewers have pointed out, they sell peeled and roasted peppers at some grocery stores. Just not mine. I made as directed. I only added to the amount of chicken to make it more of a main course. It is soooo easy for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dukevimes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this for a large brunch. It was really well liked. I did not add the chicken. Chili rellenos is my favorite mexican dish and I always order it w/o meat. This was my favorite dish at the brunch. I served it with warm tortillas on the side. It was so easy, I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
We are gluten free so I used sorghum flour (1-2 Tbsp). Excellent! Made to recipe except that I only had 4 poblano peppers so I added 2 anaheim peppers to make 6 peppers. Everyone loved it and we like Mexican food with a little heat. Easy to make but 1 1/2 hours is true, plan on the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Fantastic! I fixed it for company and everyone loved it. I cut the chiles into large chunks so they would be easier to cut later. Instead of salsa at the end I topped it with chipotle enchilada sauce, served it with black beans and spanish rice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States