Chilean Dobladitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Great recipe, a little hard to knead, but you can add more milk or put the dough in the microwave a few seconds and will be much easier to work. My family loved them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Absolutely delicious! My husband is Chilean and he thinks these are better than the ones back home! I use 2/3 of a cup of 2% milk and it helps make the dough a little easier to work with. Also, I tried it with Robin Hood Bread and Roll Mix flour (don't use the yeast packets that it comes with). They come out almost scone-like! Really amazing in the mornings with ham and cheese. Have made these numerous times and they always turn out well. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Pretty close to the real thing. My husband is Chilean and this is his favorite type of pancito, the one he misses the most now living in the U.S. He was really happy with these! They didn't come out quite as thick, buttery tasting (the ones in Chile really are like eating slices of butter almost), but I was impressed at how well they came out, and what an easy recipe! Next time I may try a shorter cook time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
My family, especially my mother loved this recipe. Very good to serve with salsa. Muchas gracias, Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I'm Chilean, and I can tell you that this dobladitas are the best that I have ever tasted. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
i made these for my Spanish class as extra credit. most if not all enjoyed them and dove in for seconds. i was surprised to see how good they were despite the little amount of ingredients. i would use a little more butter for extra flavor but other than that great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Omg! I love this recipe. I'm from Chile and it tastes just like the ones out in illapel and viña except we call them pañuelos. Thank you so much it was fast and easy so good with palta ( smashed alvocodo and salt)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loretto

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Reseda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Dough is much easier to knead if you use the full cup of melted butter and between 1/2 and 2/3 cup of milk. Really easy to make and tastes awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Chef John's Popovers

See how to make light and airy popovers with a crispy crust.

How to Make Arepas

See how to make classic Latin-American corn cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States