Chile Verde II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This is like my favorite recipe in the world....I have made it many times & I dont change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANLAUREN
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Amazing recipe! We subsituted the poblanos for sarano peppers and added a habanero for some spice and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I was expecting great things from this recipes given all the reviews. I was disappointed. While the pork was tender and yummy, the verde sauce was lacking in flavor and heat. I may try the recipe again, only next time I will leave some of the seeds from the jalapenos in it and maybe use a different green pepper all together. One with some heat to it. I am so glad that I didn't use the amount of chicken broth the recipe calls for. It would have been so runny if I had. I think I only used about a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nennyz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
this is a family favorite!! We eat it over a bowl of rice so that you can save the juices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Bassett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This chile verde is phenomenal! I don't dredge the meat in flour prior to cooking and it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eddysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Disappointing. But I should have realized that most of the people who gave it 3+ stars made MAJOR revisions to the recipe. As written, it is way to watery. Gives new meaning to "soup". As a result, I had to add flour to thicken it, and this just dilutes the taste. The result is very bland, and like I said, disappointing. Rather than making a ton of revisions to make this better, I'd look for another recipe. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Awesome. Easy to make, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Enschede, Overijssel, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
The closest chile verde recipe I have found outside a restaurant. It was watery and a little sharp so I added one teaspoon of sugar to cut the tartness. Much better - but that's a personal preference. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
248 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Pretty good. I'd omitted the yellow peppers and used cubanelles instead as I could not find poblano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
It was good, I read some of the reviews and cut the broth down by half and it was still too watery! I added some cornstartch to thicken it up, and that helped. I made it for Christmas and everyone said it was so good, I think that's because they never tasted my mother in laws, I'm just going to have to break down and ask her for her recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennymama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chile Verde

Watch Chef John cook a simple but scrumptious chicken in tomatillo sauce.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States