Chile Verde II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I made this for a family party...my first attempt @ Verde & it was a hit. I had nothing left at the end of the party. It does take time to prepare but it is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
closest taste to authentic cheli verde from a mexican resteraunt i have ever had. easy to make and wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
be prepared for a very large batch of this stuff. But it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Wonderfull recipe! I have a catering business and found this to be a great one to keep heated with chaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
A great recipe, I've made this three times now with consistent results. Make sure you keep the dish simmering slightly above medium heat the entire time to get the sauce the right consistency and cook off the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This was good. The pork turned out very tender. I reduced the amount of liquid and it still turned out a little too saucy, but quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLASTRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This was my first atempt at chile verde and it turned out great. Even better than expected. I cut the recipe in half and I only used 4 cups of stock and it was the perfect amount. I also slow roasted a pork roast with a spicy mexican rub on it and then shredded it instead of cubing it. My husband and son both complained when they saw all the green peppers and tomatillos on the counter but, there were no coplaints at the dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
We love this, I use Anahaim when I can't find Poblano and about 1/2 a serrano for a spicier verde. I also increase the tomitillo's to a 1 - 1 1/2 lbs and reserve some to top each dish. Also I too, reduce the liquid and add as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jroe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cotati, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This was great! Roasted and peeled all the peppers except the jalapenos. Added cubed potatoes. Will definately make again. Thanks! Modified review 6/1/2009 -I have made this quite a few times now and we LOVE it! If you don't like the green, then you don't like verde!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Loved this recipe!! I followed the directions, but I threw all of the ingredients into the crock pot. I also greatly reduced the liquid like so many others. Delicious!!! A HUGE family hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chile Verde

Watch Chef John cook a simple but scrumptious chicken in tomatillo sauce.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Chef John’s Parsley Salsa Verde

Watch Chef John make a classic raw green sauce for grilled meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States