Chile Relleno Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
Man oh man...this was GOOD! I added some salsa to the beef. I really thought this recipe was too simple to be good, but I was wrong. It was even better warmed up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
Put it this way: My 11 year-old had five helpings! And then two days later asked when I was going to make it again. Since I used a 9 x 13 dish, I altered the recipe by using 3 cans of chiles and 2 cups of cheese. I also sauted the beef with taco seasoning - couldn't imagine the dish without the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
This wasn't exactly what I was looking for, but it was REALLY good. I did make a few changes - I only put in three eggs, and used more cheese than it called for (cheddar and mozzarella.) It was a lot like a breakfast dish, but the flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
Since this recipe seemed more like something you'd eat for breakfast, I altered it a bit and used 1lb. of cooked, crumbled bacon in place of the ground beef. It came out great and my husband said it was a keeper. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
Amazing taste... entire family loved it. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
This was a yummy recipe, but not really like chile rellenos you have at a restaurant. Great for breakfast as well as supper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
This recipe tastes great! We make this often. Even my teenagers love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
I have made this recipe several times and my family just loves this recipe. We are big fans of Mexican food, this has all the taste of Chile Rellenos and none of the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Wilton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Nice dish, took everyones advise and took the ground beef up a notch with taco seasoning, ground cumin and red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
Yummy yummy - another keeper! I threw mixed in some italian sausage (I know this supposed to be Mexican dish, but it still works), cumin, coriander,a green salsa and red chunky salsa layer after the first layer of cheese and it was very awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States