Chile Relleno Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Loved it!!! I made this with real Poblno chiles (5), ground turkey, seasoned with taco seasoning, corn meal instead of flour and used a packaged Mexican cheese mix (used the full package of 2% cheese). I also put in about 3 dashes of cholula hot sauce. It was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Delicious recipe except i added some flavor to the meat because of the reviews, and i didnt have taco seasoning so I added some onion,cilantro,some tomato bouillon(dont add much bouillon because it could make the meat salty)and a hint of garlic powder into the skillet. Instead of using canned chiles I used fresh chiles and follewed the instructions as HAMBONE! mentiones in the reviews. Over all my husband loved it and it will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Good, easy recipe. A little bland for our tastes also but a good start. Going to add taco seasoning to meat next time and use pepper jack cheese. Also used a 27oz can of chilies. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUGA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
My husband loves the real chile relleno and he liked this recipe. I thought it was great & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Wonderfu recipe! Listened to other reviews and added taco seasoning and pork sausage also used Cojita cheese on the very top. My daughter loved it and so did my mom...a deffinate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I've made Chile Rellno Casserole for my own 60th b'day last year. It was gone in the first half hour. I DID NOT use canned whole green chiles!! That's just awful. I roasted 20 lbs of FRESH whole anaheim chiles. I did not use the ground beef. The real relleno is made with "cheese". There are some recipes that SHOULD NOT be altered. This is one of them. Especially when several of your guests are Hispanic. Using evaporated milk seems to work better then dairy whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Followed this recipe to the letter and it turned out to be very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This recipe is very very easy to make, and I suppose for the effort involved, it is great. Since a majority of the ingredients are canned, it does have that canned, bland taste, which again, given the quick fix recipe, still comes out good. I think the cheese was waaaaay to much. I love cheese, but this was more like a cheese enchilada with chiles on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Used chicken instead of beef, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Love this recipe! I do add some taco seasoning which is a nice addition and usually use egg whites with maybe just one egg for less cholesterol. Also, this can be made without the meat and is still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States