Chile Relleno Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I have made this several times. I like to cook the ground beef with rotel chile and seasons first. I also add black olives to the toppings because we like them. It is a good recipe, and sometimes we make it with more or less egg mixture, depending on our mood. It's one of my favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
My Mom used to make a similar Casserole years ago without meat. She used to use a Red Salsa on top. Yesterday I used this recipe without the meat and I roasted my own Pasilla chilis (a bit more spicey). I layered with chilis, cut slices of monterey jack cheese, green chili salsa I made (tomatillos/can of green chilis/garlic blended in blender). I didn't put too much green salsa chili on each layer, I didn't want it to be too liquidy. My last layer was the green roasted pasilla chili, poured the egg/milk/flour mixture and topped with shredded (Mexican blend) cheese about 1 cup on top and more green salsa (about a cup). I made this for a Pot Luck and it was a huge hit. Everyone was full, because I came a bit late, but couldn't help themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura sixtos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Super easy to make. Delicious with a little more seasoning (might try taco seasoning next time). But really good with out it. Used fresh chili peppers instead of canned. I couldn't find canned ones. Husband loved it but said it could use an extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bkerr
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Great recipe if your craving a chili rellano. I added some taco seasoning to the hamburger and it was a hit. A recipe we'll make more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This was a huge hit tonight with the family. However, I did take some other users advice and added a packet of taco seasoning. Definitely going to be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Best tasting and easy compared to the labor intensive Mom's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I am on a low carb diet so I used heavy cream and almond flour still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made this recipe last night. It turned out GREAT!!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I have made this recipe many times...the first time I folded it exactly...since then I have always used either taco seasoned ground turkey, or taco seasoned ground beef. Everyone I make it for loves it and there are so many ways to change up the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I added mushrooms and diced garlic it was delicious I give it a 5....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States