Chile Relleno Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Used chicken instead of beef, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Love this recipe! I do add some taco seasoning which is a nice addition and usually use egg whites with maybe just one egg for less cholesterol. Also, this can be made without the meat and is still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I made this tonight...it is pretty good, I found that I needed to add salt and pepper...it is nothing like a chille relleno, but pretty good and a lot easier to make. I also reduced the milk to 1 cup. I will probably make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
very delicious and eay to make,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Was ok at best...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolamares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
great foundation recipe! I used left over steak and ground with spices and veggies. Also used poblano peppers, gave the dish a little kick! Also added a pinch of baking powder to flour to get a fluffy authentic batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinthia Saenz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I made this and replaced the beef w/ bacon that I diced and fried up quickly. I used 1 can diced green chiles and 1 can diced jalapenos because we like some heat. I served it for breakfast with toast and sliced tomatoes broiled w/ a little cheese on top. It was really good, but even BETTER later, reheated, between two slices of buttered toast as a sandwich. Maybe not traditional but one of the best breakfast sandwiches I've had! I sliced the leftovers into 'sandwich size' and froze to have quick breakkies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Thank you much for this recipe! I needed something with simple ingredients that I had on-hand. I actually used this with leftover chicken instead of beef. I wanted to be quick so I added 1 cup of salsa on top of the meat instead of onion. I used Chedder/Jack combo cheese. In addition to salt and pepper, I added 1 tsp. of sugar and 1/2 tsp. of cumin to the flour/egg mixture. I used diced green chiles and only used one 4 oz. can. I didn't want to use 2 in case I didn't like the recipe since I made so many changes. Well, it came out super tasty and I will make it again. There was a lot of juice from the salsa so I served with a slotted spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINDOUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Maybe it was our taste buds, but we really didn't care for this. I want to blame the egg. It just didn't taste right with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I did a few things differently, but it was sooo fantastic, it was all gone very quickly. I added 2 cloves of garlic, roasted 4 chillies, peeled and seeded them, split them down the center and laid them flat in the dish. I decreased the amount of milk to 1 cup and used Monterey Jack cheese instead of Cheddar. I think next time I will try corn meal mix instead of plain flour. It really was fantastic. I will use this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States