Chile Relleno Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Wonderfu recipe! Listened to other reviews and added taco seasoning and pork sausage also used Cojita cheese on the very top. My daughter loved it and so did my mom...a deffinate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I've made Chile Rellno Casserole for my own 60th b'day last year. It was gone in the first half hour. I DID NOT use canned whole green chiles!! That's just awful. I roasted 20 lbs of FRESH whole anaheim chiles. I did not use the ground beef. The real relleno is made with "cheese". There are some recipes that SHOULD NOT be altered. This is one of them. Especially when several of your guests are Hispanic. Using evaporated milk seems to work better then dairy whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Followed this recipe to the letter and it turned out to be very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This recipe is very very easy to make, and I suppose for the effort involved, it is great. Since a majority of the ingredients are canned, it does have that canned, bland taste, which again, given the quick fix recipe, still comes out good. I think the cheese was waaaaay to much. I love cheese, but this was more like a cheese enchilada with chiles on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Used chicken instead of beef, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Love this recipe! I do add some taco seasoning which is a nice addition and usually use egg whites with maybe just one egg for less cholesterol. Also, this can be made without the meat and is still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I made this tonight...it is pretty good, I found that I needed to add salt and pepper...it is nothing like a chille relleno, but pretty good and a lot easier to make. I also reduced the milk to 1 cup. I will probably make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
very delicious and eay to make,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Was ok at best...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolamares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
great foundation recipe! I used left over steak and ground with spices and veggies. Also used poblano peppers, gave the dish a little kick! Also added a pinch of baking powder to flour to get a fluffy authentic batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States