Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
This is one of my favorites! I never even liked pork until I had this. My family ate it over rice. It was not very spicy, so beware if that's what you like. My mom, who doesn't like anything spicy, ate it and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
while it was a little short on instructions, this is what I did: I used a shallow pan with a little olive oil on the bottom to prevent sticking and cooked it for a little less than 2hr- probably 1h40mins- DELICIOUS!!- Thanks for sharing- our two year old even liked it and she hates everything. I served it with a couple of steamed veggies on the side. I'm making it later this week for dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
This turned out great. I used some butter and EVOO to a 9x13 pan and added some quartered new potatos and fennel to pan. Sprinkled all with garlic powder and cooked on 350. Yummy Yummy Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Good, but would have been better with fresh roasted chile. I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I was really looking forward to this recipe because most everyone gave it a 5 stars. I followed the recipe but I didn't cook it as long as the initial recipe said. I thought this recipe was okay as did my husband. This will not be a recipe I make very often. I don't even know what to add to give it more flavor it was just all around not very tasty or good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
wow!!! What flavor and what a way to change things up a notch!! The kids loved it and they normally do not eat meat because of the toughness meat usually is...but with this...very tender thanks so much for a awesome plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Tasty,and easy if you plan ahead. I too found the recipe lacked information, such as if the dish should have been covered before baking.(I did not)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Great recipe! I had to alter it, due to time and a lack of the main ingredient... So what I did was use cubed pork chops instead of pork tenderloin, cut up into 1 inch cubes. I did follow the recipe spices and marinate time. Cooked the cubes over the stovetop in a little bit of olive oil - served it over the top of Robyn Webb's "Black Beans and Rice" (on this site as well, though I did alter that recipe as well (look for my review to see the alterations)) with corn and chopped fresh red & green bell peppers on the side to cut the bite of the beans & rice. Excellent! Great idea to use the cilantro - such a wonderful fresh herb. Thanks for the recipe! Will be keeping & using it often. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Linden, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This is a fantastic recipe. My husband and two year old are very picky and they both really liked this. This is the first time my daughter actually ate pork. The other great thing about this recipe is that it is so easy and inexpensive. I didn't have cilantro on hand so I omitted it. Also I didn't have time to marinate or bake so I pan fried in olive oil with out marinating and it still tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States