Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
delicious. But like other people, I didnt have 2hrs to cook it, so i just raised the oven to 275 and baked it for 40-45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
very tasty, very tender on the inside, yummy! a keeper, yes yes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
The seasonings were overpowering and the meat dried out. I will try the seasonings on a pork butt roast next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Belcher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Tasted soo good will be a regular in our house. Make a lot we used leftovers for breakfast tacos and it was delisious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I've made this several times, and both my husband and I really enjoy it now. However, the first time I made it, I followed the recipe exactly and the pork dried out. Now I cook it for about 1/3 less time than indicated - fabulous over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I marinaded this all day, and the flavor was fantastic. I baked it uncovered, however, and it turned out pretty dry. We enjoyed it though. Thanks, Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This is a fantastic recipe. My husband and two year old are very picky and they both really liked this. This is the first time my daughter actually ate pork. The other great thing about this recipe is that it is so easy and inexpensive. I didn't have cilantro on hand so I omitted it. Also I didn't have time to marinate or bake so I pan fried in olive oil with out marinating and it still tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Great recipe! I had to alter it, due to time and a lack of the main ingredient... So what I did was use cubed pork chops instead of pork tenderloin, cut up into 1 inch cubes. I did follow the recipe spices and marinate time. Cooked the cubes over the stovetop in a little bit of olive oil - served it over the top of Robyn Webb's "Black Beans and Rice" (on this site as well, though I did alter that recipe as well (look for my review to see the alterations)) with corn and chopped fresh red & green bell peppers on the side to cut the bite of the beans & rice. Excellent! Great idea to use the cilantro - such a wonderful fresh herb. Thanks for the recipe! Will be keeping & using it often. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Linden, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Tasty,and easy if you plan ahead. I too found the recipe lacked information, such as if the dish should have been covered before baking.(I did not)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States