Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This was a superb meat dish. Great complex flavor and tastes very good over white rice. I marinated the meat for two days in the recommended spices, and coated the bottom of the pan with olive oil. As other reviewers have noted, it does not need to cook for 2 hours; I only cooked it for about 1 hour and 20 minutes, and it still came out moist. I will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Wonderful! I only used 1/2 tsp cumin. I used a pork loin roast. I also used a bit of oil drizzled over the meat prior to cooking and covered with foil. I only cooked for 1 hr. the meat was PERFECT! very moist and soooo tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I doubled up on the spices and added crushed red pepper and fresh pressed garlic. The nice thing about this recipe is it is a dry rub, so I prepared it on a Saturday and vacuum sealed it with the spices until Wed. It was very good--even though I used a little too much red pepper for our kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KytchenWytch
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Used extra cilantro, but I chopped more than needed. So easy to make that I told my son to follow the recipe as instructed and my teenaged son made dinner. Made steamed broccoli and rice to go with it and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KytchenWytch

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was good, but a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This was pretty good but it basically tasted just like tacos. It would have been better shredded than cubed, which is what I ended up doing with the meat. My husband ate all the leftovers, though, so overall it's a thumbs-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
The meat was dried out and we didn't care too much for the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This was really really good. Got rave reviews from my boyfriend and a friend. I used curry powder instead of cumin and dried coriander instead of cilantro (not a fan). I also added some brown sugar. I used the rub on shnitzel style pork but I'll definitely use it on a tenderloin next time. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARLYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Williams, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
My fiance loved it. For me, the cumin flavor was a bit overwhelming. Will probably try again but will modify spices. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Marckwordt- Lowery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Made this with "Mango Tango Black Bean Salsa," also from allrecipes, and it is an amazing compliment of flavors for a low-carb, low-fat meal. We are planning to make this at an upcoming dinner party with "Chicken Tortilla Soup V" also from this site. This recipe is easy and delicious, but be warned - 2 hours is too long unless you want the extra crisp (and chew). Check it after an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States