Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
cut cooking time in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is probably one of the best recipe tried on allrecipe.com. It was very tasty. As mentioned before, I pan fried in olive oil on high heat to lesson time in oven. 50- 60 min in oven. My 18mo & 3yo loved this... so that means it wasn't spicy. Right taste! Love it! One thing i would add next time is veggies... perhaps steam veggie of choice and mix it once out of oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I have made this recipe several times now and it is always a HUGE hit. My wife is allergic to cilantro, so obiviously that has to be omitted, and we are garlic fiends, so the 2 tsps becomes 2-3 Tbls and we always garnish with guacamole and sour cream. Found that is can be a bit dry as a taco without the sour cream. So good, thank you for submitting this tasty dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by champi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Simple and tasty! We tossed all the spices into the cubed meat and let it sit for 3-4 hours. In the end drizzled a little oil over it, tossed again and baked covered with foil at 250 degrees for 1-1/2 hours. Super tender and juicy. Served with rice. Also great the next day with tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
The only ingredient I changed was to reduce the salt to approx. 1/8 tsp. I lined my pan with Release, also covered with foil and cooked on 325 for 45 min. It was perfect! I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I made this for a work party and everyone loved it. I have made it for my family and they love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Followed the recipe as is and it was great. We also used the base recipe with the meat and then made a pot of chili by adding white beans and tomatoes - absolutely delicious. Great with chicken too. Cornbread on the side...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I should have followed my intuition and covered in foil but i followed the recipe as stated. End results: Extremly dry!! The flavor was fine but the dryness made this almost unedible. Im glad i cut the serving size in half. I wont be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Made it w "mexican rice II" from this site. Great combination. Now as far as the pork is concerned... i read other reviews and i cooked it 1 hr n 20 min total. I wasnt sure which review 2 follow so i followed a bit of all... I cooked at 225 in oven, for the 1st 25 min i kept my shallow, loosely packed dish covered in aluminium foil, after 25 min i uncovered, let cook at 225... last 5 min i threw it under thr broilder to make it crispier. also, the spices seem like a lot, it seems like 2 much spice for the amount of meat, but it does not come out spicy, it comes out perfectly seasoned. My meat tasted great and it was nice and still juicy. i am making this again, soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Have made 3 times now in dutch oven with just a slight bit of oil in the bottom. This is soooo good. It's a simple meal for us, serve it over white rice in a bowl, sprinkle with cilantro and call it a day. Fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States