Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I sliced my pork roast and mixed it all together. I added a few dashes of chipotle hot sauce and drizzled it all with EVOO. I placed it in my smoker for 2 hours instead of marinating it in the fridge. I cooked at 225 in the smoker and made homemade refried beans which I also finished off in the smoker. I served it with tortillas, pepper jack cheese and nice cold beer. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
My family loved this! We served this along side of mexican rice. I just used pork chops though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
So easy and so good. I was in a hurry, so I drizzled a little olive oil in the bottom of a dutch oven pot and cooked it at 275 degrees for 1:30min and it came out amazing. I tried this once with pork shoulder and another time with pork tenderloin and the pork shoulder came out way juicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I did not cube the pork tenderloins, but marinated them 24 hours. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Very Good. Made quite a bit of it and had it for dinner with cauliflower salad and then ate it during the week for a quick lunch/snack. Watching the carbs right now so this did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Excellent!!! Substituted with real chili peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is a keeper. I used center cut pork chops and only 2 tsp of chili powder. I put just a dap of olive oil in the bag when I coated the pork. Cooked it uncovered for 2 hours. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Great taste. I didn't marinate the pork but sauteed the meat for about 5 minutes in a pan with all the ingredients. Then I cover the pan and put the whole thing in the oven at 225 for 1 hour. I also doubled the garlic and fresh cilantro. It came out great! Next time I'll reduce the salt and add some veggies like mushroom for abit more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Tasty and interesting. 4 stars because the directions are a little vague but by following the extra instructions given in others' reviews, it was very tasty and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I fixed this today with all the ingredients listed. My pork was already cooked so I put them all together and let sit for about 1 hour. Then I fixed the Pork Chili and used this after I sauteed the onions in olive oil, added the flour, tomato sauce, chili spiked diced tomatoes, canned sweet corn and about 5 cups of water. I let it all simmer about 1 1/2 hours and served with grated cheese. This fed a family of 12 with a little left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Batavia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States