Chile Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
Really easy to make. Different from your usual pasta salads. I've made it several times now and it just gets better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
LOVE THIS! Added chopped red bell pepper - it was a great addition to add some crispness. Used serrano peppers - a bit spicier than your average pepper. I also added a tbsp of sweet honey mustard because it looked good - and it was!!!! Doubled the recipe, and husband devoured in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Love the picture with gemilli pasta, my favorite. Can't get the Barilla brand around here, so have to make do with second best. Gemilli has just the right "mouth-feel" for pasta salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Made this last night and the hubby devoured it. I thought it could use a little more kick, so next time I may up the dijon a little and maybe the Chile pepper. But we will be making this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
We really liked this recipe, for two reasons. First my Husband can make it and it is a fast recipe. I changed the yogurt to no fat Lemon yogurt. 1 6oz. cotainer and 1/2 tea. more dijon. Yummy. We make 4 servings. I have what is left(if lucky) for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREDESTOGO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
Very tasty! I doubled the amount of dijon & pasta and used 3 large plum tomatoes. There might be something still missing from this recipe, but it won't stop me from making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I thought this was a very good simple pasta salad recipe. Just to spice it up a bit, I added chopped parsley and fresh squeezed lemon juice. Otherwise, you can pretty much add WHATEVER you want and it will still taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This was a great dressing, but I do scrape the seeds of the pepper first. Only thing missing were the crunches (chopped colored peppers, onion, celery, raw baby zucchini, chopped broc. florets & shredded carrots.) Also increased yogurt to 6 oz. container. For a full meal add shredded chicken, pork, beef or chick peas. I know - complete change but we love our crunches * don't change the dressing ingredients. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Used poblano pepper to tone it down a bit, worked nicely, very fresh change up for summer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This was an odd combinations of flavors for me. I think it had too much dijon. I used a serrano pepper and it was plenty spicy! Due to the tomato recall I ended up using a package of grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States