Chile Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Used poblano pepper to tone it down a bit, worked nicely, very fresh change up for summer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This was a great dressing, but I do scrape the seeds of the pepper first. Only thing missing were the crunches (chopped colored peppers, onion, celery, raw baby zucchini, chopped broc. florets & shredded carrots.) Also increased yogurt to 6 oz. container. For a full meal add shredded chicken, pork, beef or chick peas. I know - complete change but we love our crunches * don't change the dressing ingredients. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Love the picture with gemilli pasta, my favorite. Can't get the Barilla brand around here, so have to make do with second best. Gemilli has just the right "mouth-feel" for pasta salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
It called for WAY too much mustard. It was so strong that I couldn't taste ANYTHING else; completely overbearing. Plus, like some others said, the overall dish really is just lacking something. I can not put my finger on it, but it was just too...bland. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This pasta salad is ok - it is missing something, but I have not figured out what. I like all the ingredients that are in it, but it needs something else. Hoping that once it sits overnight the flavors will meld a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
The flavors just didn't blend well and O felt like something was missing. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This was an odd combinations of flavors for me. I think it had too much dijon. I used a serrano pepper and it was plenty spicy! Due to the tomato recall I ended up using a package of grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
LOVE THIS! Added chopped red bell pepper - it was a great addition to add some crispness. Used serrano peppers - a bit spicier than your average pepper. I also added a tbsp of sweet honey mustard because it looked good - and it was!!!! Doubled the recipe, and husband devoured in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
We really liked this recipe, for two reasons. First my Husband can make it and it is a fast recipe. I changed the yogurt to no fat Lemon yogurt. 1 6oz. cotainer and 1/2 tea. more dijon. Yummy. We make 4 servings. I have what is left(if lucky) for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREDESTOGO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I thought this was a very good simple pasta salad recipe. Just to spice it up a bit, I added chopped parsley and fresh squeezed lemon juice. Otherwise, you can pretty much add WHATEVER you want and it will still taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States