Chile Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Used poblano pepper to tone it down a bit, worked nicely, very fresh change up for summer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This was a great dressing, but I do scrape the seeds of the pepper first. Only thing missing were the crunches (chopped colored peppers, onion, celery, raw baby zucchini, chopped broc. florets & shredded carrots.) Also increased yogurt to 6 oz. container. For a full meal add shredded chicken, pork, beef or chick peas. I know - complete change but we love our crunches * don't change the dressing ingredients. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Love the picture with gemilli pasta, my favorite. Can't get the Barilla brand around here, so have to make do with second best. Gemilli has just the right "mouth-feel" for pasta salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
It called for WAY too much mustard. It was so strong that I couldn't taste ANYTHING else; completely overbearing. Plus, like some others said, the overall dish really is just lacking something. I can not put my finger on it, but it was just too...bland. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This pasta salad is ok - it is missing something, but I have not figured out what. I like all the ingredients that are in it, but it needs something else. Hoping that once it sits overnight the flavors will meld a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
The flavors just didn't blend well and O felt like something was missing. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This was an odd combinations of flavors for me. I think it had too much dijon. I used a serrano pepper and it was plenty spicy! Due to the tomato recall I ended up using a package of grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
LOVE THIS! Added chopped red bell pepper - it was a great addition to add some crispness. Used serrano peppers - a bit spicier than your average pepper. I also added a tbsp of sweet honey mustard because it looked good - and it was!!!! Doubled the recipe, and husband devoured in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
We really liked this recipe, for two reasons. First my Husband can make it and it is a fast recipe. I changed the yogurt to no fat Lemon yogurt. 1 6oz. cotainer and 1/2 tea. more dijon. Yummy. We make 4 servings. I have what is left(if lucky) for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREDESTOGO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I thought this was a very good simple pasta salad recipe. Just to spice it up a bit, I added chopped parsley and fresh squeezed lemon juice. Otherwise, you can pretty much add WHATEVER you want and it will still taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States