Chile-Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SB
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
These were really good and so easy to make! I will for sure them again. I also coulnt find the powder buffalo seasoning so I used about 1/2 cup of my favorite bottled buffalo sauce and put them in a baggie with it and shook them to spead it all over. Then followed the directions from there.I served them with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
AMAZING! I made this for my husband and served it over spaghetti with just a little bit of grated parmesan and garlic bread. I did not change it or omit anything. Perfect just as is. I have an ongoing grocery list on my fridge and my husband actually got up during the meal and wrote "shrimp spaghetti" on it. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Wonderful and soooo easy. Just a hint....make alot more than you think you will need because these go fast!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Leon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Soooooo good! I made this while my husband was busy all day with home improvements. He buzzed through the kitchen just as I was finishing up, grabbed one little shrimp on his way and I said "Wait, is it any good?" He replied, "Hell yeah! I mean yes!" After he finally got a whole huge bowl he asked if there was still some left because he was going to want more the next day. A new favorite at our house. I made it exactly as described in the recipe except I didnt measure the lime juice or cilantro. I just juiced 2 limes (they were'nt super juicy so it was probably about right) and chopped what looked like enough cilantro. Served over a frozen bag of southwestern rice popped in the microwave. So happy to have a super easy meal that tastes like so much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This is definitely a keeper. Easy to make and just delicious! I only had cooked shrimp so I let them cooked for about 3 minutes. The lime and the cilantro at the end make it outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
We loved this recipe. We used a Caribbean Jerk seasoning, and it was delicious. Shrimp is always a quick healthy meal, and this had a ton of flavor. I made this with the "Southwestern Rice" on Allrecipes, and a tortilla on the side. It was a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Wasn't sure what else to have with the shrimp, so we added some peppers and onions and turned them into fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These are fantastic and SO easy! It's a perfect, quick meal. I served as tacos and it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahsestes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
It was okay...there was a definite powdered sauce taste. I like the Szechwan Shrimp recipe on this site much better and it's just as quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
As a chef I do not use commercial herb or spice mixes but I do make a buffalo wings mix and I used that. The recipe is possibly a good beer accompaniament but I prefer to taste the shrimp. Thia is the start of spot-prawn season here and all they need is to be alive and steamed like a lobster or a crab, in fresh chives, butter, fresh milled black pepper and white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States