Chile-Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Wonderful & easy!!! I detest peeling & deveining shrimp so use big cooked shrimp from the freezer. Thaw and add to sauce in the last 3 minutes to heat through. Everyone loves this as an appetizer or entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
As a chef I do not use commercial herb or spice mixes but I do make a buffalo wings mix and I used that. The recipe is possibly a good beer accompaniament but I prefer to taste the shrimp. Thia is the start of spot-prawn season here and all they need is to be alive and steamed like a lobster or a crab, in fresh chives, butter, fresh milled black pepper and white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Very tasty. Probably could use slightly less butter, but it's very quick and easy to make, and tastes very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Soooooo good! I made this while my husband was busy all day with home improvements. He buzzed through the kitchen just as I was finishing up, grabbed one little shrimp on his way and I said "Wait, is it any good?" He replied, "Hell yeah! I mean yes!" After he finally got a whole huge bowl he asked if there was still some left because he was going to want more the next day. A new favorite at our house. I made it exactly as described in the recipe except I didnt measure the lime juice or cilantro. I just juiced 2 limes (they were'nt super juicy so it was probably about right) and chopped what looked like enough cilantro. Served over a frozen bag of southwestern rice popped in the microwave. So happy to have a super easy meal that tastes like so much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
AMAZING! I made this for my husband and served it over spaghetti with just a little bit of grated parmesan and garlic bread. I did not change it or omit anything. Perfect just as is. I have an ongoing grocery list on my fridge and my husband actually got up during the meal and wrote "shrimp spaghetti" on it. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These are fantastic and SO easy! It's a perfect, quick meal. I served as tacos and it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahsestes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Wasn't sure what else to have with the shrimp, so we added some peppers and onions and turned them into fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
We thought this was good! I just happened to have a packet of the buffalo seasoning mix from...gosh, I don't know when, because I can't find it in the stores anymore. I was a tad short on the shrimp, so I also added in some bay scallops. I omitted the cilantro (not a fan), but used some parsley instead. I also thought I had a lime, but didn't, so I used a lemon with great results. We served the extra sauce over rice. If I can find the seasoning packets, I will make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Didn't have the buffalo seasoning, so used creole seasoning instead. Used liquid Butter Buds instead of butter to cut the calories. Otherwise, followed recipe. Thought it might be too much garlic, but was not overwhelmed by garlic flavor. Had a nice bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Loved this dish! Was quick and easy and full of flavor. Family loved it! looks much better then the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Lee-Dawson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States