Chile-Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I made this for Father's Day lunch. It was tasty, but I was a bit surprised how "hot" it was...and both my husband and I LOVE spicy food. I think it will probably suit better as an appetizer rather than having it as an entree just because it is hard to appreciate the flavors of side dishes when your mouth is flaming. As an appetizer, especially at parties, it would an exciting bite. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
It was okay...there was a definite powdered sauce taste. I like the Szechwan Shrimp recipe on this site much better and it's just as quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cin
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I love spicy/hot foods! This was just great! Like I said I love spicy food so I added some chiles serrano, just a few slices. I served with white basmati rice. It was great, I wouldn't change anything about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by etrodrig
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Oh wow, this has a kick to it! But it's so delicious. I didn't change anything to the recipe at all. I served it with plain white rice. I will definitely make this again, for myself and for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by etrodrig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Just a tad spice for me I will make minor adjustments next time. Very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very good ...very easy ! I'm still getting used to cilantro !! We will have this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caspian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
very disappointing. too spicy and just not a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Bingo! Of all the recipes I have tried from Allrecipes this one the absolute best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerryG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
We loved this recipe. It is very similar to one of our favorite appetizers at a local restaurant. We will definitely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This dish was so easy to make but tasted awesome at the same time. You need to try this dish...quick and simple...my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States