Chile-Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
It was ok. I didn't have the buffalo wing mix so I used buffalo Shake n Bake (thought it would be about the same). The coating all came off while cooking. Didn't think it was really all that flavorful or spicy. Will try again with different coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Decided to try something new for my contribution to the 7 fishes on Christmas Eve last year & tried this recipe. What a HUGE hit! Tripled the recipe & the shrimp was gone in minutes! People where using bread to sop up the juice! Extremely easy recipe. I am abit squeamish with raw shrimp, so took the guy at the fish counter's recommendation & used frozen...worked great! Otherwise followed the recipe to the "T". It definitely is spicy, so if you're not sure about that I'd leave out the pepper flakes. We LOVED it just as is though. Thanks for an awesome recipe share!! It made me the hit of the Christmas Eve party & will be a tradition again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I would only use 1/2 of the spice. I also only used about 3 tablespoons of the butter and it was perfect. Loved this recipe and will serve it again probably more as a warm appetizer. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Thank you, DadLuvs2Cook. It's a fantastic recipe. So simple and really, really good. Seconds, please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
very spicy, but a big hit in our house! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I made this as main dish with rice and salad. I used salted butter because that is all I had. I also used slightly less than 1/4 ts red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as written, and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharie
Home Town: Dewitt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Perfect as is. Was very spicy, but the cilantro and lime juice complimented the flavor of the buffalo seasoning very nicely. I think I'd even get rid of the crushed red pepper flakes, because the McCormick packet has more than enough heat. I served it with rice (flavored with chicken stock) and corn with lime juice and cilantro. Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
So good! Perfect for potluck appetizer parties!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I made this for Father's Day lunch. It was tasty, but I was a bit surprised how "hot" it was...and both my husband and I LOVE spicy food. I think it will probably suit better as an appetizer rather than having it as an entree just because it is hard to appreciate the flavors of side dishes when your mouth is flaming. As an appetizer, especially at parties, it would an exciting bite. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States