Chile-Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Wonderful and soooo easy. Just a hint....make alot more than you think you will need because these go fast!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Leon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SB
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
These were really good and so easy to make! I will for sure them again. I also coulnt find the powder buffalo seasoning so I used about 1/2 cup of my favorite bottled buffalo sauce and put them in a baggie with it and shook them to spead it all over. Then followed the directions from there.I served them with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Unwisely I used a BBQ Chicken mix that wasn't of the Buffalo kind so my flavouring didn't live up to what I expected. I think I also added too much of it..Ah well just one of those lessons. I suggest using either a trusted homemade mix or one of good store bought quality and personally I like to take the time to mince fresh garlic. I know this will be a recipe deserving a 5 star rating in my kitchen and one that I will soon try again. DadLuvs2cook - Thanks very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
1 pound isn't enough for a meal, because that's all my family wants to eat (no veggies) if you don't have red pepper flakes add a few drops of tobasco sauce, and a little red pepper for colour. If you plan on party,make a ton,they are the first to go. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
While I was reading the way this was made, I was almost about to salivate :D Anyways... I used lemon juice with the same quantity. Will be back for more recipes like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This is definitely a keeper. Easy to make and just delicious! I only had cooked shrimp so I let them cooked for about 3 minutes. The lime and the cilantro at the end make it outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
The best!!! After making it the first time, I have been requested to make it the second and it was just as good if not better... Don't pass this recipe up...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
We loved this recipe. We used a Caribbean Jerk seasoning, and it was delicious. Shrimp is always a quick healthy meal, and this had a ton of flavor. I made this with the "Southwestern Rice" on Allrecipes, and a tortilla on the side. It was a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Loved this dish! Was quick and easy and full of flavor. Family loved it! looks much better then the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mydeanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Didn't have the buffalo seasoning, so used creole seasoning instead. Used liquid Butter Buds instead of butter to cut the calories. Otherwise, followed recipe. Thought it might be too much garlic, but was not overwhelmed by garlic flavor. Had a nice bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States