Chile Garlic BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This is one of our FAVORITE fish meals. And we're not big fish eaters! We do not change a single ingredient in the recipe. We have also used the recipe with chicken and it's almost as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
this is superb, healthy and sooo easy! love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janejones81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Awesome dish and I didn't even follow the recipe exactly. I cooked it in the oven at 425 for 30min and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Wonderful! I did double the chili sauce and use 2 tablesppons bottled lime juice instead of the juice and zest of 1 lime. Served it with rice and garlicy beets (from this site) and a green salad. My family is agruing over who gets the leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was so good! I left out the brown sugar, green onions and ginger root because I didn't have time to go to the grocery store and this was still excellent! Will def me making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
It was a good recipe, just be careful of adding too much ginger and it needed more chili sauce - then it was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Excellent combination of flavors! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I followed the recipe as written. Marinated the salmon fillet for 4 hours. and due to rain, had to bake in the oven. Baked the salmon in the sauce. Turned out very tasty. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G. Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
My family loved this recipe! I used 1 tsp powdered ginger instead of fresh. I also placed the fish on top of sliced red peppers and baked it in foil in a 425 degree oven for 20 minutes. Opened the packet up for another 5. Served it with rice pilaf and sliced tomatoes and cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States