Chile Garlic BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Great recipe. Made it in the oven. My wife normally does not like fish, but she loved this. Very easy to make, and prepare.(I served it on a bed of rice) Highly recommend this for even the novice, could not get any easier. I cooked it at 190 degrees C for 30 Min in a Al. Foil bag and just scored the fish and poured the mixture in the bag. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I made this for my husband and parents-in-law and got their compliments on flavor and tenderness of the salmon. I cooked it in a toaster oven instead of grill and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ayk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This is a great recipe. The heat on the grill is key. We like our salmon on the rare side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
wowie-kazowie this is delicious. had to update my review as i have become accustomed to making it w/o the lime or green onion. otherwise, i always double the remaining ingredients but add a wee bit more sugar (splenda brown sugar), a glug of olive oil and dollop of water. i'll use half for a marinade and the other half, please try this, i use for sauteed zucchini. i usually let the salmon marinate while i cook my jasmine rice (takes about 50mins so its a perfect timer) but try this as a cooking sauce for zucchini. start your saute with olive oil and minced garlic. add your zucchs and cook until al dente then add the chile garlic sauce to coat right at the end. O!M!G! is this delicious!! served with jasmine rice. a totally easy, superb, impressive meal. can't wait to eat left overs for lunch. it is just so delicious, we love this meal. -------------- because i was without, i used no lime, no green onion, no fresh ginger. i did use 1 heaping tspn powdered ginger. and a heaping tbspn of sambal chile sauce due to my preference for POW! flavor. i also added a dollop of olive oil and water then marinaded the salmon for about 90 mins. yummy,incredible, delish, moist flavor. hubs said it was superb. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This recipe is awesome!! Not to mention quick & easy to make. I was not much of a salmon fan before but I love it. My husband loves this dish too!! The only thing I did different was I used 2 lbs salmon filet and baked it for 15-20 min in the oven at 425.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was delicious! I had to make a couple changes to the recipe. I had no chile sauce, so I used chili oil instead, and not a whole tbsp, because that would have been WAY too much heat! Also, I had no green onions to top it with, and instead of grilling, I put it in the oven at about 450 for 18 minutes wrapped in a foil pouch. It was so good, and still let the flavor of the salmon through. Hubby absolutely loved it! I put this over pineapple jasmine rice and served with an Asian-inspired cucumber salad. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jade1026

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
My husband and I liked this dish.I only cooked 1lb. of salmon so I scaled down the recipe amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This was great. I panicked because I only had sweet chile sauce, but it turned out great. Gave it a little bit of a sweet taste along with the kick. My kids raved about it, and even snuck back in the kitchen that night for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
My husband loved it. He's been raving about it to everyone. So in his book it's a winner. I used fresh ground ginger instead of ginger root because it cost so much and I didn't do the fresh lime or lime zest just lime juice. Next time I'm going to try the real lime instead of juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Delicious recipe! The sauce compliments the salmon so well. Before its baked it tastes pretty salty. But I added some extra chili sauce and brown sugar to bring out thsoe flavors more. I also used ground ginger root instead of fresh and it tasted great. Baked in oven at 400 for about 25 minutes. Came out flakey and flavorful. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States