Chile Garlic BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This has me eating Salmon nearly every week. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Davis-Rokusek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I did make a few changes, I only had powdered garlic and ginger and I didn't add the sugar but it was really good and I'll do it again, this time with fresh spices :) Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I followed the recipe as stated and grilled the salmon on a gas grill. The salmon came out great. The flavor was very good. My boyfriend said he would have liked it a little spicier so next time I will add some chile flakes to the ingredients and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This is a wonderful salmon recipe! The only thing that I would change is to decrease the hot chili sauce from 1 tbsp to 11/2 tsp as I found it too hot (go with your taste). I really enjoyed it cold the next day flaked in a salad. Awesome recipe, Jayda. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I'm not sure why I didn't clue in that this was an asian-type dish since it has soy and ginger...I guess the name was making me think it was a mesquite type flavoring...wasn't paying close attention there! However, I did think the flavor was excellent! I basted 4 fillets and baked for 15 min. or so at 400 degrees and I loved it over sticky white rice. My family did not go for it at all, but I really loved it. I made it exactly as is (except to bake instead of grill) and I wouldn't change a thing. Great recipe...unfortunately I don't know when I'll get to have it again... ***ETA I made this again when I had nothing else to make and forced the family to eat it, but this time I left out the ginger (due to not having any) and they gobbled it up--even the picky one! for picky eaters, reduce or eliminate the ginger, it still tastes pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerbecky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Good basic recipe, which I had to alter; my son liked it a lot with the changes I'd made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Pretty good!!! Made this for dinner last night. Prep couldn't be any easier! I like the fact that the marinade is made with ingredients I usually have on had (with the exception of chile sauce - I had to buy Sriracha since I didn't have it readily available). Instead of purchasing a whole 1.5 lb. salmon (I halved the recipe for my bf and I), I purchased two large filets which were about .5 lb. each. I made exactly half the marinade (i.e. enough for 3 servings / 1.5 lbs. fish). I added the white portions of my green onions to the marinade, but saved the green parts for garnish as directed. Instead of grilling, I sealed each filet in a double thickness of aluminum foil and baked, closed for 20 minutes and then slightly opened for an additional 5 minutes. Served atop porcini mushroom risotto with a side of sweet potatoes and fresh cracked wheat french baugette purchased at my Italian bakery. While I liked this (and it's healthy to boot!), I didn't think it was flavorful enough to make again. Perhaps marinating for longer than 30 minutes (as I did) would do the trick??? I think this could use a little kick as well... red pepper flakes or a very spicy chile sauce (and more of it) perhaps??? Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
We love this recipe and this is one of the easiest salmon recipe anyone can make. I made it twice already. The first time, I followed the recipe as it was written. We were very impressed. Though after reading most of the reviews, many reviewers were wondering if the fish can be marinated more than 30 minutes. I, personally do not agree marinating more that 30 minutes. I want to taste my fish, and have the marinade compliment the fish, not the other way around. So the second time I made this recipe, I decided to make my marinade a day early. I combined ALL the ingredient (except for the fish) in a container, added a small drop of sesame oil, and about 15 cilantro leaves. The next day, I poured the marinade on the fish, marinate it for 30 minutes and baked it. Sprinkled it fresh scallions and cilantro. The dish is so delicious. All the ingredients complimented each other. Although, when i serve this dish to a group of people, I think I will strain the marinade before pouring it to the fish. The presentation will be better if my guest do not see the chucks of garlic, ginger and wilted scallions and cilantro. Can't wait to make this again. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I made this salmon last night and it was so delicious better than I expected. I used only a teaspoon of the brown sugar and it was an awesome sauce. This is one recipe I will use for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was just okay. It really needed to marianate overnight, but I didn't since it didn't call for it. I like marianades to cover the salmon taste and this didn't at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States