Chile Garlic BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Wow,just fabulous. You might think that the chili and garlic would over-power the salmon but it's wonderfully balanced. My new favorite way to prepare salmon. Sure to become a family classic for generations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Went looking for a salmon recipe that was different than our usual spice blends. This became a quick (and super easy!) favorite. I baked it in the oven in a glass dish covered in foil. Used the temp and time suggested by another reviewer. 425* for 20 mins. I threw the green onions in to bake so the flavors blended. Loved it. Served with rice and sautéed veggies. If you like salmon, this is the recipe for you. Will try grilled next time since it's just as easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Very easy to make my fiancé enjoyed every bit of it... Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Delicious! I wavered between 4 and 5 stars before deciding grilling would make this a 5-star dish. I baked it to stay warm in February. :) I tweaked it a but because I always use extra garlic. To suit our love of sweet with a kick, I'll use 1.5T of brown sugar, use a bit of sesame oil and add red pepper flakes next time. Will probably marinate for an hour and squeeze a bit of lime juiceover just before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Photo by jillypoo
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Added a brown sugar meet rub instead of just brown sugar and loved the flavor. Also added fresh chopped cilantro to taste. Will add to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
did this in the oven (330 for 25 min) and left out the lime and onions (availability). It was good, but not great. Could have also been my cut of salmon (wild keta), so will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
It was very good. I used salmon fillets cut to serving size (approx 1/2 lb./serving) and shortened cook time to 16 - 18 minutes. Great flavor. I thought using chili sauce was good for zest. My thoughts are to add small red and green Asian peppers or crushed red pepper flakes for a fun spicy kick. As is, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
The best I have ever tasted plain and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Amazing!! SO tasty, have made it numerous times for my family but we usually make a double recipe because we love it as a sauce for the rice and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This is very flavorful! I didn't use a whole salmon just sliced. We enjoyed this very much...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States