Chile Garlic BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I followed the recipe as written. Marinated the salmon fillet for 4 hours. and due to rain, had to bake in the oven. Baked the salmon in the sauce. Turned out very tasty. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G. Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
My family loved this recipe! I used 1 tsp powdered ginger instead of fresh. I also placed the fish on top of sliced red peppers and baked it in foil in a 425 degree oven for 20 minutes. Opened the packet up for another 5. Served it with rice pilaf and sliced tomatoes and cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Delicious! I forgot the onions and ginger. Trying it tonight with Halibut, mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Awesome sauce. I roasted the salmon in the oven. Half the time covered, half uncovered to get a nice crusty top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Very simple to prepare. I had it ready for the grill in less than 10 min. Even my picky eaters ate this fish recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Easy & really good! Plenty of sauce for the amount of fish. I had lemon instead of lime & still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clawson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I'm not a giant salmon fan- too fishy for me. But I live in the NW and good salmon is readily available. This was a great recipe to add other flavors besides "fishy", and complemented the salmon nicely. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Great! Use a bit less soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was AMAZING! To date, this was the most savoury salmon I've ever tried...restaurants included. Bravo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Fabulous! I drizzled a bit extra brown sugar over the top but followed the rest of the recipe to a tee! I loved the kick of the chili sauce! (I used Tabasco) It was a wonderful change from our usual lemon and dill salmon. I will make this again, even my hubby liked it and he's not huge into salmon! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States