Chile Garlic BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This recipe is a keeper! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was fabulous! We didn't change anything in the recipe and it turned out fantastic. (Well, we did double the recipe but that was it.) We made it for a going-away party this past Friday and it was one of the first dishes to disappear. It's definitely a keeper. It's simple, quick and delicious. What more could you ask for? We may try making it with gluten-free soy sauce next time for the sake of our friends who have Celiac but that would be the only modification. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I'm Not a fish person, but we were having company that Loves salmon, so I decided to brave it. This turned out very nice and got Rave reviews...and even my son and I found it pretty tasty. :) I mixed the ingredients together in a bag and let the fish marinade for about 30 minutes before Hubby put it on the grill. Served it with fettuccine n asparagus in a lemon cream sauce, green salad and watermelon. It was a Big hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was absolutely fantastic! I'm a healthnut, but the recipe is pretty light as-is, I used Spelnda brown sugar and a touch less of it and marinated the salmon in it for 3mins prior, but otherwise left the recipe alone. I put it in the oven at 425 for 20mins covered and then 5mins uncovered and it was light, flakey, and perfect! This is also great for mixed families where some like more sauce than others, I was able to give my better-half a bit extra to use on his potatoes and keep mine a little lighter. Fantastic! A keeper for everday and to impress guests with for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niblet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Amazing! I don't prepare salmon any other way anymore!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
absolutely delicious...and I am not a Salmon fan. Doesn't need any tweeking save for the fact that I prefer to use low sodium soy sauce, actually it's all I had and the fish did not require any additional salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This recipes is awesome as is so I'm giving it four stars. I served it on a bed of sautéed spinach and a side of Asian rice which I used the leftover glaze to make. I did however think the chili sauce was a little overpowered by the soy sauce and sugar, so the second time I made it I doubled the amount of chili sauce and cut the soy and sugar amount in half and it was even better. This may depend on the type of Chili sauce you buy, mine was pretty sweet on its own so it didn't really need that much sugar. Also, if anyone is like me and finds ginger root to be a pain to chop, grating it on the small side of a cheese grater works wonders!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Awesome recipe. Cooked on the grill as instructed and it turned out perfect. Friends proclaimed it the best they had EVER had. Next time I will marinate the salmon a copule of hours before cooking. Served with Pad Tai Vegetables for a near perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This salmon recipe is amazing. I didn't have access to a grill so instead I placed the foil-wrapped salmon in the oven at 450 degrees for about 25 minutes. It came out perfect! I served the salmon along with the sauce on a big platter so everyone could spoon a little of it on their rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naniiii

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States