Chile Garlic BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Great recipe just as it is! I didn't want to grill just for myself, so I made the marinade, enough for 1 serving and poured it over the salmon in a microwave safe dish (cover with plastic wrap with one corner left open). I cooked it on about 70% power for 4 minutes, turning the fillets halfway through the cooking time. Came out perfect! From start to finish, it took about 10 minutes to prepare & cook. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Because it's January, I baked this at 400 degrees for about 20 - 25 minutes. It was fabulous! I would eat this sauce on everything. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Turtle Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Made this last night and I have to say, the salmon turned out so juicy and flaky, with just a hint of spice, my BF had seconds and thirds! Try adding cilantro to the marinade, it worked out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Amazing! super easy. i did not make it on the grill i did it in the house in a pan with a little bit of olive oil :) thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Petrosyan
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This is one of our FAVORITE fish meals. And we're not big fish eaters! We do not change a single ingredient in the recipe. We have also used the recipe with chicken and it's almost as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
this is superb, healthy and sooo easy! love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janejones81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Awesome dish and I didn't even follow the recipe exactly. I cooked it in the oven at 425 for 30min and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Wonderful! I did double the chili sauce and use 2 tablesppons bottled lime juice instead of the juice and zest of 1 lime. Served it with rice and garlicy beets (from this site) and a green salad. My family is agruing over who gets the leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was so good! I left out the brown sugar, green onions and ginger root because I didn't have time to go to the grocery store and this was still excellent! Will def me making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
It was a good recipe, just be careful of adding too much ginger and it needed more chili sauce - then it was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States