Chile Garlic BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by mikesmx
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I think I cooked the salmon too long, turned out a little bit dry. There didn't seem to be enough sauce even though I used a little bit less than 2 pounds of salmon, and the full amount of sauce (recipe calls for 3 pounds of salmon.) Not very spicy, but good. I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Great recipe! I let the salmon sit for about 30 minutes while I was preparing other food, then wrapped it and sent hubby out to BBQ it. I also didn't have green onions on hand, and didnt replace them with an alternative. Everyone loved it, including my picky eater. It made me want to make salmon more often, and I definitely will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
We, too, are pretty picky about how our salmon is prepared. I thought I would try this since the reviews were so favorable. Made it exactly as the recipe except for the fresh ginger root as I did not have any. I used powdered ginger instead. Even with that change my husband announced that this recipe is a 'keeper'. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Fantastic! So many of my favorite ingredients. I followed the recipe and it was delicious. I'll use this marinade on chicken and pork too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I used Sriracha garlic chile paste and man, that stuff packs some heat! Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. (Well, I baked it at 350 degrees for 30 minutes.) Served this over baby mixed greens and chopped veggies for a healthy dinner. Thanks for a great recipe, Jayda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
we cut down the soy sauce by half, and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was outstanding! I added red pepper flakes for a little spice and it tasted great. Next time I will marinate it a little bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
My husband makes this for us all the time now! Love it!!! Great way to mix up the same-ol'-same-ol' salmon dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volarvich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I find lots of salmon recipies to be blan but this one was great! Lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This recipe is a keeper! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States