Chile Garlic BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Yum! Followed the sauce exactly and spooned over 2 salmon filets, baked inside foil at 425 for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I love this marinade. Simple and delicious! Great with salmon and I also use to to stir fry veggies. I have also boiled the leftover marinade down and used it to dip my salmon! Great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneseo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was ok. Nice change of pace but I think I will use this a a base for something to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
One of the best ways I've ever had salmon. My husband and I love it! I baked it wrapped in foil (too cold to grill) at 400 for 13 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srenaek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I give this 4 stars, but my husband would probably say 5. He doesn't even like salmon all that much and asked for seconds, calling the meal great. I thought it had maybe a bit too much lime flavor, so I might cut down on the zest next time, but it did give the dish a nice, fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was a great way and easy way to make salmon. I followed the suggested directions for cooking it in an oven, but it needed another 10 minutes past the suggested 20 at 425. After 20 minutes, I opened up the foil and let it bake for another 10 minutes to complete cooking. Maybe next time I will cut it into individual serving pieces and it will be done in 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISHANE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This was GREAT!First time i was able to eat fish without tartar sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Billiel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
OMG - This was absolutely fabulous. Used a 1 lb fillet, marinated in the sauce (made the entire batch) for 1 hour, then baked sealed in foil at 425 for 15 mins, opened for 5 mins and yum, yum, yum. Served it over basmati rice and sauted fresh spinach. Great flavor that still lets the salmon stand out. I will make with the full three pounds on the grill but will triple the sauce. This is now one of our favorites. Thanks for a really great recipe. Oh, and I used honey instead of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Foster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This recipe was fantastic as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
One of my husband's all time best salmon recipes. We loved it . Served it with Pad Thai and Brocolli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States